Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Follow-up moves vs buildings

 Post subject: Follow-up moves vs buildings
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:10 pm 
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:10 am
Posts: 948
Location: Utah, USA
If you've got a model engaging in "hand-to-hand combat" with a building (ie planting meltabombs), can you make a 2" follow-up move after you plant the bombs? Or do you just use the "It's Gonna Blow!" rule?

_________________
Commander Adoni-Zedek
Panthers Chapter Imperial Space Marines
Warpstrike: 40k Skirmish Campaign rules (Necromunda for 40k)-Updated 2016-06-21


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Follow-up moves vs buildings
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:16 pm 
Offline
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:06 am
Posts: 175
Location: Germany
Follow up is only allowed when you actually slay your opponent, so you could do it when you collapse a part of a building in HtH. But then damage and all its consequences are resolved before the follow up move.

I would go with the "It's Gonna Blow!" rule, although that too only makes sense, when there are any consequences ( i.e.: the building crumbles, actually explodes). There has to be some kind of danger for the attacker to make use of this rule.

With RAW you would'nt be allowed either, so the model could not move at all.

_________________
"We do not destroy you because of what you are, but of what you might become."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron

Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group