Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 85 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

+++ Bug Reports V3 +++

 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 2:58 am 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
Right I was wandering around the cave under Hellport and stumbled across the location that triggers the "Ambush-Q" Now I have already completed the mission earlier, but somewhow I triggered the mission again and then this happened:

Image

The combat opened inside the Dialog-window. I was able to finish the combat without problem though, and after I had beaten the ambushers everything returned to normal. Thought that you might want to know about this :D

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 11:47 am 
Offline
Astro-Path
Astro-Path
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 12:02 pm
Posts: 3821
Location: Valic IV
That is the weirdest thing ever.

The Ambush is often reset...cause well, it is an ambush...However the fighting in the Dialog box, now that is a new one.

I will pass that along to Lusr.

McCragge

_________________
Deadlands 3000 - A Retro style MMORPG set in a Post Apocalyptic wasteland, as close as you will get to Necromunda in a browser game.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 12:29 am 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
That "Combat in dialog window" thingy happened to me again :O
This time while fighting the wolf-devil leader -->

(I was too lazy to take a screenshot)

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:55 pm 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
Logged in today and noticed that the Post-Office appears broken. When I tried to open it via the "flashing message light" it crashed the whole menu, like this:

Image
(Red-Arrow added afterwards :lol: )

I refreshed and tried to open it directly from the menu but it only opened an empty gray-screen with a text "Post-Office" written on top.

A tad later I tried to open Preferences from the menu and it gave me the following error-message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function skin_title01() in /home/mccragge/public_html/player_tools/account/action_account.php on line 94

:borg Molo out :D

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Last edited by Molo on Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:31 am, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:27 am 
Offline
Private
Private

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:43 am
Posts: 82
I tried to repair some broken poles in Junction and got bug-caught in the menu of the vendor.



Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
.
.
.
.
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =

And then I guess a line for every item I own with always the option:

[Repair (0 WNs] [Recycle (50aterial)] (7)

no exit option though ... :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:01 am 
Offline
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:48 am
Posts: 202
Ultimor wrote:
I tried to repair some broken poles in Junction and got bug-caught in the menu of the vendor.



Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =
.
.
.
.
Error with: SELECT * FROM OBJECTS WHERE ID =

And then I guess a line for every item I own with always the option:

[Repair (0 WNs] [Recycle (50aterial)] (7)

no exit option though ... :)


this is fixed, sorry for the issues.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:01 am 
Offline
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:48 am
Posts: 202
Molo wrote:
Logged in today and noticed that the Post-Office appears broken. When I tried to open it via the "flashing message light" it crashed the whole menu, like this:

Image
(Red-Arrow added afterwards :lol: )

I refreshed and tried to open it directly from the menu but it only opened an empty gray-screen with a text "Post-Office" written on top.

A tad later I tried to open Preferences from the menu and it gave me the following error-message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function skin_title01() in /home/mccragge/public_html/player_tools/account/action_account.php on line 94

:borg Molo out :D


this is fixed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:48 pm 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
The return of the debug-text :lol:

When I leveled up, this text appeared in the combat-log:
DEBUG<<INSERT INTO
PLAYER_JOURNAL(USERID,TITLE,ENTRY) VALUES(208,Level Change


there was no problems beside that though, I gained my level and skill-points normally. :D

Edit: :borg Oh I also noticed that the "scrolling message window" has stopped. So instead of scrolling through the IM paid messages and adverts it just shows one line of text.

And when i refresh the game or leave combat; instead of just flashing me the good ol' backround image, it for some reason flashes a page full of those "game-tiles" (very shortly, just before it loads the game-map) Here have a screenshot:
Image

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:21 am 
Offline
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:48 am
Posts: 202
Molo wrote:
The return of the debug-text :lol:

When I leveled up, this text appeared in the combat-log:
DEBUG<<INSERT INTO
PLAYER_JOURNAL(USERID,TITLE,ENTRY) VALUES(208,Level Change


there was no problems beside that though, I gained my level and skill-points normally. :D

Edit: :borg Oh I also noticed that the "scrolling message window" has stopped. So instead of scrolling through the IM paid messages and adverts it just shows one line of text.

And when i refresh the game or leave combat; instead of just flashing me the good ol' backround image, it for some reason flashes a page full of those "game-tiles" (very shortly, just before it loads the game-map) Here have a screenshot:
Image


these are fixed. let me know if you see anything else odd..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:03 am 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
Some of these are probably reported already, but I'll list em here just in case: :D

As troelf mentioned the post-office missing the item-conditions in the item list and since that is now fixed, here are few other similiar problems where the condition is missing as well:

Scavenging: Both the "you found...-log" and table of scavenging

Gang Safehouse: Gang Warehouse

And when youre trying to sell something to one of the vendors; the conditions are shown twice/double:
Example: Ablative Boots FLAWLESS Flawless
Enhanced items appear in the sell-list as:
Example: Autocannon - Enhanced STANDARD Standard :lol:

Thanks for listening :D I'll edit this post if I find more condition-related hiccups :borg


Edit: This might be nothing but I'll mention it anyway: When you find items via combat the condition is displayed as "caps-lock" ...example: WORN, STANDARD etc. :)

Edit2: When we withdraw WNs from the gang-stash the "gang-actions-log" shows those as Gold :)
Specimen Took X Gold

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:41 pm 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
I seem to be unable to enter widowmaker, all the "shadow-tiles" are unaccessable so my char gets stuck next to the entrance. My only options are to exit widowmaker or to clear my cache and refresh (it then teleports my char on top of the "entrance-tile" allowing me to move around... it wont fix the issue though, the problem re-appears when i exit and try to enter again :P )

Here's a screenshot:
(This is what happens every time I enter widowmaker)

Image
:borg

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 7:45 pm 
Offline
Astro-Path
Astro-Path
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 12:02 pm
Posts: 3821
Location: Valic IV
Molo wrote:
I seem to be unable to enter widowmaker, all the "shadow-tiles" are unaccessable so my char gets stuck next to the entrance. My only options are to exit widowmaker or to clear my cache and refresh (it then teleports my char on top of the "entrance-tile" allowing me to move around... it wont fix the issue though, the problem re-appears when i exit and try to enter again :P )

Here's a screenshot:
(This is what happens every time I enter widowmaker)

Image
:borg



+++ FIXED +++

_________________
Deadlands 3000 - A Retro style MMORPG set in a Post Apocalyptic wasteland, as close as you will get to Necromunda in a browser game.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:03 pm 
Offline
Gunner
Gunner
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 109
Sold one Xp-Booster and noticed this lil' thing :lol:

Image

:borg

_________________
Autuaita ovat henkisesti köyhät.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2014 11:32 pm 
Offline
Cadet
Cadet
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:21 pm
Posts: 26
Location: West Coast... Europe
The item attachment option in the game message box is bugged and currently unavailable:

The bottom-right box displays the following error message:

Fatal error: Call to a member function MoveNext() on a non-object in /home/mccragge/public_html/player_tools/postoffice/postoffice_attachements.php on line 119 at %

_________________
Been there. Killed this. Done that. Discovered what was wasted in the Wasteland. Time. A lot of it !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: +++ Bug Reports V3 +++
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:29 am 
Offline
Astro-Path
Astro-Path
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 12:02 pm
Posts: 3821
Location: Valic IV
MadGI wrote:
The item attachment option in the game message box is bugged and currently unavailable:

The bottom-right box displays the following error message:

Fatal error: Call to a member function MoveNext() on a non-object in /home/mccragge/public_html/player_tools/postoffice/postoffice_attachements.php on line 119 at %



+++ FIXED +++

_________________
Deadlands 3000 - A Retro style MMORPG set in a Post Apocalyptic wasteland, as close as you will get to Necromunda in a browser game.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 85 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron

Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group